Superintendent, board members bid farewell


For Taylor County School Board members Kenneth Dennis, Darrell Whiddon and Danny Glover Jr., who have a combined 58 years of service on the board, Tuesday marked their final regular meeting as members of the board.

With the addition of Superintendent Paul Dyal’s 44 years in education, the past eight in the school district’s top position, more than 100 years of experience left the school board meeting room for the last time Tuesday in their current positions.

PHOTO: The current superintendent and school board–together–represent more than 100 years of experience with the education system. Shown left to right are: Danny Lundy, Brenda Carlton, Paul Dyal, Darrell Whiddon, Danny Glover Jr. and Kenneth Dennis.