[wp_bannerize group="header-468x60" random="1" LIMIT="1"]

2013 Educators’ Hall of Fame inductees unveiled

01-25-13 Hall of Fame

With a total of 117 years of service to the students of Taylor County, the three new inductees to the Educators’ Hall of Fame combined to work at nearly every school site or administrative office in the district.

The 2013 inductees are Izell Montgomery Jr. and the late Iris Dee Walker and Tillie Adams. A ceremony to recognize their contributions to the school district and its students and staff will be held Thursday, Feb. 7, from 3:30 to 5 p.m. at the Alton H. Wentworth Administrative Complex.

Click here to sign up for our E-Edition and read the rest of the story!

Subscribe to our e-Edition and read the rest of the story. Already a subscriber? Click here to sign in.