[wp_bannerize group="header-468x60" random="1" LIMIT="1"]

11 appointed to RESTORE committee

The Taylor County Commission appointed 11 local residents to sit on the newly formed RESTORE Act Committee to advise the county on how to spend up to $12 million in potential Clean Water Act penalties levied against British Petroleum (BP) for the Deepwater Horizon oil spill.

In Febuary, the commission established the framework for the committee, which would consist of representatives from the following areas: chamber of commerce, Tourism Development Council, economic development, education, ecological/environmental, commercial fishing, commercial crabbing, commercial shrimping, the Aucilla/Econfina area, the Beaches area and Steinhatchee.

Subscribe to our e-Edition and read the rest of the story. Already a subscriber? Click here to sign in.