[wp_bannerize group="header-468x60" random="1" LIMIT="1"]

JROTC announces command staff


The Taylor County High School JROTC Bulldog Battalion cadet staff has been selected for the 2013-14 school year.

“If you see any of these cadets throughout the community, please feel free to congratulate them on the new position of increased responsibility they have earned,” said 1SG (Ret) Eddie L. Smith.

PHOTO: Cadet leaders shown are: (back row, left to right) Cadet Sergeant First Class Tate Corbett (AS-4), Cadet Sergeant William Blue (AS-2), Cadet Staff Sergeant John Rice (AS-4), Cadet Staff Sergeant Eli McCranie (AS-2), Cadet Sergeant First Class Sean Patterson (S-3); (front row, left to right) Cadet Sergeant Drew Watkins (AS-6), Cadet Master Sergeant Ashley Wallace (S-6), Cadet Master Sergeant Cheyenne Davidson (S-5), Cadet Sergeant First Class Mitchell Davis (S-2), Cadet Second Lieutenant Ronald Dillon (S-4), Cadet Sergeant First Class Kaydee Keen (S-1); (front left) Cadet First Lieutenant Zachary Geyer, executive officer; (front center) Cadet Major Billie Whitehead, battalion commander; and (front right) Cadet Command Sergeant Major Madison Elliott, command sergeant major. Not pictured are: Cadet Sergeant First Class Tracy Dees (AS-5), Cadet Corporal Scott Nelson (AS-5) and Cadet Private First Class Marissa Dunn (AS-3).