[wp_bannerize group="header-468x60" random="1" LIMIT="1"]

Farm Bureau hosts annual meeting Thursday, Sept. 5

Taylor County Farm Bureau will hold its annual meeting on Thursday night, Sept. 5, at the Catholic Parish Hall. President Helen Houck invites members and guests to attend. Local officials and legislators are expected to be present.

Fellowship begins at 6 p.m.; a barbecue meal will follow at 6:30 pm.

Senator Bill Montford will be the guest speaker for the meeting. A short business session will be held for the election of a board of directors, followed by an award recognition program and drawing for door prizes.

“The traditional cake auction will close out the evening with proceeds going into the Henry Davis 4-H Scholarship Fund for deserving 4-H club members,” Houck said.

Serving with her as directors are Billy Wayne Murphy, vice president; Coleen Agner, treasurer; Billy LaValle, Henry Davis, LaDonna LaValle, Ernest Houck, Rudolph Parker, Lamar Dice, Jerry Register and Auley Rowell.

Farm Bureau’s agency manager is Freddy Pitts and Ryan Perry is agent, with staff including LaDonna LaValle and Lorie Russell.