[wp_bannerize group="header-468x60" random="1" LIMIT="1"]

Writing awards

2014-07-02-Friends Short Story Winners 2014

The Friends of the Taylor County Public Library recognized the winners of its eighth annual Short Story Conest Monday evening at the library, presenting them with certificates and cash prizes, along with copies of “Taylor County Tales Vol. VIII,” a collection containing all of this year’s winning stories.

Additional copies of the collection will be on sale at the library soon for $5, with the proceeds benefiting the Friends organization.

PHOTO: Winning authors shown above with Friends President James Gross (second from right) include Brandon Bailey, Ashton Reed, Charis Horner, Colby Horner, Nicole Davis, Justice Horner, Amanda Coxwell, Cassidy Cruce, Macon Horner and C.L. Alligood. Not pictured are winners Jasmine Bryant and Shasta Williams.

Subscribe to our e-Edition and read the rest of the story. Already a subscriber? Click here to sign in.