Home » Archives by category » Obituaries

Bert Steen

Bert Steen, 67, of Bainbridge, Ga., died Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014, at his residence. The memorial service will be held Sunday, Sept. 21, at 2 p.m. at the J.O. Smith Activities…

Dorothy Slaughter

Dorothy Slaughter, 79, of Perry, died Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2014, at Marshall Health & Rehabilitation Center in Perry following an extended illness. Funeral Services will be held Saturday, Sept. 20, at 3…

William Herschel Heartsfield

William “Billy” Herschel Heartsfield, 77, died Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014. In keeping with his wishes, a small service consisting of close friends and family will be held at his gravesite…

Robert D. Blue

Robert D. Blue, 63, of Perry, passed away Sunday, September 14, 2014 at his home in Perry. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Sept. 20, at 11 a.m. at Joe P. Burns…

Gary A. Conville

Gary A. Conville, 57, of Perry, died Monday, September 15, 2014 at Doctor’s Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services with military honors will be held Thursday, Sept. 18, at 3 p.m. at…

Hattie B. Helms

Hattie B. Helms, 81, of Tallahassee, died Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014, with her family by her side. Funeral services were held Friday, Sept. 12, at 2 p.m. at Abbey Funeral Home,…

Diane Kay Whiddon

Diane Kay Whiddon, 63, of Bell, died Sunday, Sept. 14, 2014. Graveside services will be held Thursday, Sept. 18, at 3 p.m. at Trenton Cemetery. A visitation will be held…

Willie Lee White Jr.

Willie Lee White Jr., 66,  died Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014 . Funeral services will be held Saturday, Sept. 20, at 1 a.m. at Antioch M.B. Church. Interment will follow at…

Michael Lee Kyle

Michael Lee Kyle, of Montverde, died Sept.12, 2014, at Broward Health Medical Center in Ft. Lauderdale after a brief battle with cancer. A graveside service will be held on Tuesday,…

Jaxon Clay Ward

Jaxon Clay Ward, infant child of Awinna Lusby and Jason Ward, died on Sept. 13, 2014, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital. A private family service is planned. All arrangements are under…

Page 1 of 46123Next ›Last »