Home » Archives by category » Obituaries

Joe William Parker

Joe William Parker, 83, of Perry, died Feb. 23, 2015, at Cross Landing in Monticello. Graveside services will be held Saturday, Feb. 28,  at 3 p.m. at Woodlawn Cemetery in…

Antonio C. Morris

Antonio C. Morris, 35, of Perry, died on Friday, Feb. 20, 2015, in Big Bend Hospice. Services will be held Saturday, Feb. 28, at Mt. Olive M.B. Church with interment…

Albert William Kern

Albert William Kern, 97, of Perry, died Feb. 22, 2015. Funeral services will be held at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home on Friday, Feb. 27, at 12 p.m. with Randy…

Johnnie C. (Bo) Hockaday

Johnnie C. (Bo) Hockaday died Jan. 27, 2015. Services were held Feb. 2, at Johnson-Overturf Chapel with the Rev. James E. Burke (grandson) and the Rev. Ralph E. Burke (son-in-law)…

Lura Mae Pert

Lura Mae Pert, 89, of Perry, died Feb. 20, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral Services will be held Tuesday, Feb. 24, at 11 a.m. at Joe P. Burns…

Jessie Margaret Weaver

Jessie Margaret Weaver, 74, of Perry, died Feb. 19, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Graveside services will be held Monday, Feb. 23, at 2 p.m. at Shiloh Cemetery…

Inez S. Vickery

Inez S. Vickery, 87, of Perry, died Feb. 18, 2015, at Marshall Health & Rehabilitation Center in Perry. Services will be held Sunday, Feb. 22, at 3 p.m. at Joe P.…

Jerrell Sherrer

Jerrell Sherrer, 68, died on Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital. Funeral Services will be held Friday, Feb. 20, at the First United Methodist Church at 2 p.m.…

Angie Gaver

Angie Gaver, 59, of Salem, died Feb. 15, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, Feb. 18, at 2 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home…

Christine Holmes

Christine Holmes, 92, of Perry, died Friday, Feb. 6, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital. Services will be held Saturday, Feb. 14, at 2 p.m. at New Jerusalem P. B. Church,…

Page 1 of 59123Next ›Last »