Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 18)

James Wade Baumgardner

James Wade Baumgardner, 53, of Perry, died Friday, Feb. 7, 2014. Graveside services will be held Wednesday, Feb. 12, at 2 p.m. at Pineview Memorial Cemetery in Perry with David McMullen…

James Bert Tinker Jr.

James Bert Tinker Jr., 57, died Friday, Feb. 7, 2014, at St. Domonics Hospital in Jackson, Miss. Graveside services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 2 p.m. at Oakfield…

Debbie Hill

Debbie Hill died Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014. Family members received friends Sunday, Feb. 9, from 1 to 3 p.m. at Eternal Hills Funeral Home with the funeral service beginning at…

Christine Retha Rogers Tuten

Christine Retha Rogers Tuten, 74, of Monticello, died Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014. A service of remembrance was held at 11 a.m., Tuesday, Feb. 11, in the First Baptist Church of…

Althea Murray Slaughter

Althea Murray Slaughter, 89, a resident of Columbia, Tenn., died Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014. The family received friends Tuesday, Feb. 4, from 4 to 8 p.m. at Williams Funeral Home,…

Elizabeth C. Wentworth

Elizabeth C. Wentworth, 75, of Perry, died Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014, at Madison Memorial Hospital. Funeral services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 2 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home…

Gertrude Mathis Fitzpatrick

Gertrude Mathis Fitzpatrick, 97, of Dowling Park, passed away Friday, February 7, 2014 at Shands Live Oak in Live Oak. Graveside services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 1…

Cedric Abner “C.A.” McElveen Jr.

Cedric Abner “C.A.” McElveen Jr., 63, of Perry, died Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014, at his residence following an extended illness. Graveside services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 11 a.m. at…

Earl Edward “Ed” Clague Jr.

Earl Edward “Ed” Clague, Jr., 51, of Perry, passed away Wednesday, February 5, 2014 in Perry. Funeral services will be held Monday, Feb. 10, at 11 a.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral…

Julian W. Huffmaster

Julian W. Huffmaster, 88, of Perry, died Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services were Sunday, Feb. at 3 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home in…