Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 18)

James Johnson Jr.

James Johnson Jr., 63, of Perry, died on Sunday, Sept. 1, 2013. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Sept. 7, at New Brooklyn M.B. Church in Perry at 11 a.m.…

Fred Allen Miller Jr.

Fred Allen Miller Jr., 57, of Perry, died Monday, Sept. 2, 2013, at his home. A memorial service will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 7, at Joe…

Harry E. Hodges Jr.

Harry E. Hodges Jr., 50, of Perry, died Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2013, at his residence in Perry. There are no services planned at this time. All arrangements are under the…

Lou Ellen Chastain Faircloth

Lou Ellen Chastain Faircloth, 74, died Thursday, Aug. 22, 2013,  at her residence in Perry. A memorial service for Mrs. Faircloth will be held Saturday, Aug. 31, at 10:30 a.m.…

William P. Brannen

William P. “Dub” Brannen, 76, died Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2013, at the Veterans Hospital in Lake City following a brief illness. Funeral services were held at 2 p.m. Saturday, Aug.…

Mrs. Clifford Floreca “Reca” Carlton Green

Mrs. Clifford Floreca “Reca” Carlton Green, 89, of Douglasville, Ga., died Sunday, Aug. 4, 2013, following an extended illness. The family will hold a memorial service in her honor with…

June Beach Hendry

June Beach Hendry, 67, died Aug. 26, 2013. Funeral services will be held Friday, Aug. 30, at 2 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home with Chip Parker officiating. Interment…

Roosevelt Jackson

Roosevelt Jackson, 68, died Saturday, Aug. 17, 2013, in Tallahassee. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Aug. 24, at 1 p.m. at Stewart Memorial AME Church in Perry with burial…

Wilma Walker

Wilma “Lolly” Walker, 83, of Perry, died Thursday, Aug. 15, 2013, at the Big Bend Hospice House in Tallahassee. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Aug. 17, at 2 p.m. at Joe…

Joyce Louise Pickett

Joyce Louise Pickett, 81, of Cocoa, died Friday, Aug. 9, 2013. A graveside service will be held Saturday, Aug. 17, at 11 a.m. at Laurel Hill Cemeter in Archer with…