Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 2)

Alvin L. Land Sr.

Alvin L. Land Sr., 84, of St. Augustine, died Aug. 9, 2015, at the Roberts Care Center in Palatka. Graveside services will be held Friday Aug. 14, at 1 p.m. at…

Travis Lee Cruce

Travis Lee Cruce, 22, of Madison, died Aug. 8, 2015. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, Aug. 12, at 11 a.m. at New Home Baptist Church in Madison with Pastor Tom…

Harvey Buchanan Sr.

Harvey “Lavere” Buchanan Sr., 81, of Mayo, died Aug. 6, 2015. Funeral services will be held Sunday, Aug. 9, at 3:30 p.m. at Brewer Lake Baptist Church with Bro. Travis Buchanan…

Esther Ellen Jackson

Esther Ellen Jackson, 77, of Perry, died Aug. 8, 2015, at her home. Funeral services will be held Tuesday, Aug. 11, at 11 a.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home…

Gloria Jean Proudman

Gloria Jean Proudman, 67, died Aug. 7, 2015, in Perry, at her home surrounded by her family. A Celebration of Life Service will be held Saturday, Aug. 8, 2015, at…

Charles Wilburn Stephens

Charles Wilburn Stephens, 91, of Perry, died Aug. 4, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services will be held Friday, Aug. 7, at 10 a.m. in the Joe P Burns…

Theophilus Hardy Rushing Jr.

Theophilus “Ted” Hardy Rushing Jr., 78, of Perry, died Aug. 1, 2015, at Lafayette Health Care in Mayo. Funeral services will be held Wednesday, Aug. 5, at 11 a.m. at Joe…

James E. Markey

James “Jim” E. Markey, 47, of Perry, died Aug. 1, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services will be held Thursday, Aug. 6, at 2 p.m. at Joe P.…

Tina Marie Ernandez

Tina Marie Ernandez, 97, died July 29, 2015 in Perry. Memorial services will be held Tuesday, Aug. 4, at 2 p.m. at Blue Creek Baptist Church with Pastor David Beigle…

James Donald Smith

James Donald Smith, 70, of Chipley, died Thursday, July 23, 2015, at Bay Medical Center. Memorialization by cremation will be handled by Brown Funeral Home in Chipley.…