Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 23)

Althea Murray Slaughter

Althea Murray Slaughter, 89, a resident of Columbia, Tenn., died Saturday, Feb. 1, 2014. The family received friends Tuesday, Feb. 4, from 4 to 8 p.m. at Williams Funeral Home,…

Elizabeth C. Wentworth

Elizabeth C. Wentworth, 75, of Perry, died Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014, at Madison Memorial Hospital. Funeral services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 2 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home…

Gertrude Mathis Fitzpatrick

Gertrude Mathis Fitzpatrick, 97, of Dowling Park, passed away Friday, February 7, 2014 at Shands Live Oak in Live Oak. Graveside services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 1…

Cedric Abner “C.A.” McElveen Jr.

Cedric Abner “C.A.” McElveen Jr., 63, of Perry, died Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014, at his residence following an extended illness. Graveside services will be held Thursday, Feb. 13, at 11 a.m. at…

Earl Edward “Ed” Clague Jr.

Earl Edward “Ed” Clague, Jr., 51, of Perry, passed away Wednesday, February 5, 2014 in Perry. Funeral services will be held Monday, Feb. 10, at 11 a.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral…

Julian W. Huffmaster

Julian W. Huffmaster, 88, of Perry, died Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services were Sunday, Feb. at 3 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home in…

Daniel Trenton Walker

Daniel Trenton Walker, 22, died Monday, Feb. 3, 2014, in Taylor County. Funeral services will be held at the graveside in Bronswood City Cemetery at 11 a.m. on Friday, Feb.…

Alice Mearl Knight

Alice Mearl Knight, 81, died Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014, at Marshall Health Care in Perry, following an extended illness. Funeral services were held on Sunday, Feb. 2, at Beggs Funeral…

Jo Ann Murdock Melvin

Jo Ann Murdock Melvin, 82, of Clarksville, died Sunday, Feb. 2, 2014, in Panama City. The family will receive friends from 5-7 p.m., Friday, Feb. 7, at Adams Funeral Home…

Jeanne Johnstone

Jeanne Johnstone, 89, of Perry, died Sunday, Feb. 2, 2014, at Lafayette Health Care in Mayo. A memorial service will be held Thursday, Feb. 6, at 6 p.m. at Joe P.…