Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 23)

Donna Diane Dixon

Donna Diane Dixon, 64, of Shady Grove, died Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2013, at Lakeland Regional Medical Center in Lakeland following a brief illness. Funeral services will be held Monday, Sept. 16, at…

Hilda Brannen Yates

Hilda Brannen Yates, 90, of Shady Grove, died Friday, Sept. 12, 2013, at her home following a lengthy illness. Funeral services will be held Monday, Sept. 16, at 11 a.m. at Pleasant…

Devarn McMiller

Devarn McMiller, 68, of Perry, died on Sunday, Sept. 8, 2013, in Douglasville, Ga. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Sept. 14, at  12 noon at Antioch Missionary Baptist Church.…

Margaret H. Robertson

Margaret H. Robertson, 87, died Thursday, Sept. 12, 2013, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Sept. 14, at 11 a.m. at Beggs Funeral Home Perry Chapel.…

Margaret Russell

Margaret Russell, 75, of Eridu, died Monday, Sep. 9, 2013, at her home. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 13, at Mt. Gilead Baptist Church…

Robert D. Whiddon

Robert D. “Bob” Whiddon, 68, of Perry, died Friday, Sept. 6, 2013, at his home in Lake Bird. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 10, at Lake…

James Johnson Jr.

James Johnson Jr., 63, of Perry, died on Sunday, Sept. 1, 2013. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Sept. 7, at New Brooklyn M.B. Church in Perry at 11 a.m.…

Fred Allen Miller Jr.

Fred Allen Miller Jr., 57, of Perry, died Monday, Sept. 2, 2013, at his home. A memorial service will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 7, at Joe…

Harry E. Hodges Jr.

Harry E. Hodges Jr., 50, of Perry, died Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2013, at his residence in Perry. There are no services planned at this time. All arrangements are under the…

Lou Ellen Chastain Faircloth

Lou Ellen Chastain Faircloth, 74, died Thursday, Aug. 22, 2013,  at her residence in Perry. A memorial service for Mrs. Faircloth will be held Saturday, Aug. 31, at 10:30 a.m.…