Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 3)

Mildred Hart

Mildred Hart, 93, of Tallahassee, died March 2, 2015, at Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare in Tallahassee. Funeral services will be held Thursday, March 5, at 11 a.m. at Immanuel Baptist Church in…

Joe Jackson

Joe Jackson, 75, of Perry, died Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015. Services will be held Saturday, March 7, at 2 p.m. at New Mt. Zion M.B. Church, with interment at Springhill…

Jeff Crain

Jeff Crain, age 56, died Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015. The family received friends on Sunday, March 1, from 5-8 p.m. at Beggs Funeral Home which was in charge of arrangements.…

Joe William Parker

Joe William Parker, 83, of Perry, died Feb. 23, 2015, at Cross Landing in Monticello. Graveside services will be held Saturday, Feb. 28,  at 3 p.m. at Woodlawn Cemetery in…

Antonio C. Morris

Antonio C. Morris, 35, of Perry, died on Friday, Feb. 20, 2015, in Big Bend Hospice. Services will be held Saturday, Feb. 28, at Mt. Olive M.B. Church with interment…

Albert William Kern

Albert William Kern, 97, of Perry, died Feb. 22, 2015. Funeral services will be held at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home on Friday, Feb. 27, at 12 p.m. with Randy…

Johnnie C. (Bo) Hockaday

Johnnie C. (Bo) Hockaday died Jan. 27, 2015. Services were held Feb. 2, at Johnson-Overturf Chapel with the Rev. James E. Burke (grandson) and the Rev. Ralph E. Burke (son-in-law)…

Lura Mae Pert

Lura Mae Pert, 89, of Perry, died Feb. 20, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral Services will be held Tuesday, Feb. 24, at 11 a.m. at Joe P. Burns…

Jessie Margaret Weaver

Jessie Margaret Weaver, 74, of Perry, died Feb. 19, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Graveside services will be held Monday, Feb. 23, at 2 p.m. at Shiloh Cemetery…

Inez S. Vickery

Inez S. Vickery, 87, of Perry, died Feb. 18, 2015, at Marshall Health & Rehabilitation Center in Perry. Services will be held Sunday, Feb. 22, at 3 p.m. at Joe P.…