Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 4)

Bette Hemphill Tougas

Bette Hemphill Tougas died March 7, 2014. A memorial service will be held at St. Paul’s United Methodist Church at 1 p.m. on Saturday, March 15. Memorial contributions may be…

Doris H. Van Auken

Doris H. Van Auken, 87, died March 1, 2014, in Tallahassee. The family will receive friends Tuesday, March 4, at Beggs Perry Chapel from 6-8 p.m. Graveside services will be…

Jimmie Lee Marsh

Jimmie Lee Marsh, 91, of Perry, died Sunday, March 2, 2014v at her residence in Perry. Visitation will be held Wednesday, March 5, from 1-2 p.m. at Joe P. Burns…

Gary D. Schofield

Gary D. Schofield, 68, died at his home in Lakeland Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014. Visitation was Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014, from 6 to 8 p.m. at Lanier Funeral Home Chapel…

Virginia May Cane

Virginia May “Ginnie” Cane, age 97, died Monday, Feb. 17, 2014, at her home in Perry. No memorial is planned at this time.…

Lois L. Lanier

Lois L. Lanier, 93, who retired from food services with the Jefferson County School System, died Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2014, in Tallahassee. Funeral services will be Saturday, March 1, 2014…

Joseph Thomas Shepherd Jr.

Joseph Thomas Shepherd Jr., 35, son of Joseph T. Shepherd and Lee Taylor Hughes died, Feb. 14, 2014, at Tallahassee Memorial Hospital. A memorial service will be held in Safety…

Michael T. Blanton

Michael T. Blanton, 57, of Whigham, Ga., died Friday, Feb. 21, 2014, at his residence. Funeral services were held at 4 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 23, at Ivey Funeral Home…

Rosa Lee Valentine

Rosa Lee Valentine, 82, of Jena, died Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014. Funeral services were held Sunday, Feb. 23, at 2 p.m. at her home in Jena, with Wayne Philman and…

John William Mills

John William “Bill” Mills, age 92, died Feb. 19, 2014, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services will be held at Beggs Funeral Home Chapel on Saturday, Feb. 22,…