Home » Archives by category » Obituaries (Page 4)

Gloria Irene Morrison Clark

Gloria Irene Morrison Clark, 90, died Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2015, at her residence in Perry. Graveside services will be at Pisgah Cemetery Sunday, Dec. 27, at 3 p.m. Burns Funeral…

Donald Eugene Grant

Donald Eugene Grant, 92, Florida State University’s first quarterback, died Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2015, in Perry. Funeral services will be held Sunday, Dec. 27, at 3 p.m. in the First…

Willie Joe Gunter

Willie Joe Gunter, 86, of Perry, died Saturday, Dec. 19, 2015. Funeral Services will be held Tuesday, Dec. 29, at 11  a.m. at Beggs Funeral Home Chapel in Perry with interment…

Handin C. Dorman

Handin C. Dorman , 84, died Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2015. Funeral services will be held Saturday, Dec. 26, at 2 p.m. at Joe P. Burns Funeral Home with visitation starting at…

Peter M. Smith

Peter M. Smith, 73, of Perry died Sunday, Dec. 13, 2015.  …

Iris Marie Wells Riddell

Iris Marie Wells Riddell, 81, died Dec. 18, 2015, in Tallahassee following an extended illness. Funeral services will be held Monday, Dec. 21, at 11 a.m. at Crosspoint Baptist Fellowship with…

Maurice George Touchton

Maurice George Touchton, 79, died Dec. 12, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. A memorial service will be held Saturday, De. 19, at 12 noon at Mt. Carmal Church.…

Velma Spradley

Velma Spradley, 83, passed from this life into the arms of Jesus on Dec. 16, 2015 following a lengthy illness. Funeral services will be held Friday, Dec. 18, at 2…

Cheryl Lucretia Perkins Gardieff

Cheryl Lucretia Perkins Gardieff, 67, passed away on Nov. 23, 2015, at Florida Hospital Rollins in Orlando, following a lengthy illness. Baldwin Brothers Funeral & Cremation Society of Winter Park…

Jimmy David Slaughter

Jimmy David Slaughter, 67, died Dec. 10, 2015, at Doctors’ Memorial Hospital in Perry. Funeral services will be held on Monday, December 14, at 11 a.m. at Burns Funeral Home…