Hall, Sullivan win city seats


Newly elected City Council Members Alan C. Hall and David S. Sullivan will officially be sworn into office at the next council meeting on Sept. 9.

According to City Manager Bob Brown, the city charter dictates new council members are to be sworn in at the regular meeting following the election. He added that Circuit Judge Greg Parker has agreed to oversee the ceremony.

PHOTO: Perry City Council District 4 candidates Alan Hall, far left, and Mary Williams, far right, were joined by family supporters while
awaiting results from Tuesday’s Primary Election.

Subscribe to our e-Edition and read the rest of the story. Already a subscriber? Click here to sign in.